The Westmoreland Land Trust is an independent organization, directed by a board of local citizens. The trust is not responsible for any local zoning decisions.

The following people are on the board of the land trust.  Normal appointments are for three-year terms.

  • Betsy Aiken, Export, Community Volunteer
  • Mark Bowers, Rostraver Township, Westmoreland Conservancy Member and Botanist
  • Tammy Colt, Bolivar, Regional Wildlife Diversity Biologist, Pennsylvania Game Commission
  • Chuck Duritsa, Hempfield Township, Retired Regional Director, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection,  and Environmental Consultant
  • Martha Frech, Leechburg, President and Owner, Streamline Engineering
  • Alex Graziani, Greensburg, Township Manager and Secretary, Penn Township
  • Representative R. Ted Harhai, Monessen, State Representative, 58th District
  • Susan L. Huba, Ligonier, Executive Director, Loyalhanna Watershed Association
  • Karen Jurkovic, Greensburg, Communications Consultant specializing in conservation
  • Commissioner Ted Kopas, Hempfield Township, Westmoreland County Commissioner
  • Mike Kuzemchak, Laurel Highlands Program Director, Western Pennsylvania Conservancy
  • Larry Larese, Export, Retired Director, Westmoreland County Department of Planning
  • Brian Lawrence, Greensburg, Assistant Deputy Director, Westmoreland County Planning Department
  • H. Lewis Lobdell, Ligonier Township, Director, Western Pennsylvania Conservancy
  • John Lohr, Norvelt, Retired County Executive Director, USDA Farm Service Agency
  • John Pallone, New Kensington, Attorney
  • Greg Phillips, Youngwood, District Manager/CEO, Westmoreland Conservation District
  • Tony Quadro, Stahlstown, Assistant District Manager/Technical Programs Director, Westmoreland Conservation District
  • Malcolm Sias, Unity Township, Director, Westmoreland County Bureau of Parks and Recreation
  • Loree Speedy, Rostraver Township, Cartographer and Botanical Consultant
  • Virginia Stump, Westmoreland City, Appraiser, Real Estate Agent, & Environmental Consultant, and Member of the North Huntingdon Planning Commission
  • Jay Tarara, Greensburg, Retired Drinking Water Division Manager, Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
  • Theo van de Venne, Murrysville, Community volunteer
  • John Ward, Unity Township, Attorney at Law, Ward & Christner, P.C.